Clifton Ridge Middle School
Macon, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
66.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 75.1 | 82 | 66.3 |
| Content mastery | 55.9 | 65.4 | 59.5 |
| Progress | 84.1 | 88 | 82.7 |
| Closing gaps | 83.3 | 100 | 20.8 |
| Readiness | 81.8 | 83.1 | 81.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 52.4% | 68% | 53.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.2% | 19.8% | 26.5% |
| Developing | 40.5% | 39.3% | 38.1% |
| Proficient | 28% | 34.8% | 30.1% |
| Distinguished | 5.3% | 6.1% | 5.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 28.3% | 20.9% | 21.4% |
| Developing | 47% | 44.2% | 47% |
| Proficient | 20.9% | 26.4% | 24.7% |
| Distinguished | 3.8% | 8.5% | 6.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.6% | 22.1% | 26.1% |
| Developing | 29.8% | 29.2% | 29.3% |
| Proficient | 28.6% | 36.7% | 35% |
| Distinguished | 10.1% | 12.1% | 9.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
150 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 588 | 555 | 529 |
| Students with incidents | 128 | 164 | 150 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 278 | 332 | 280 |
| Suspended in school | 18.9% | 22.9% | 20.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 8% | 12.8% | 14.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 541 | 521 |
| Suspended out of school | 14.4% · 78 | 15.0% · 78 |
| Suspended in school | 24.0% · 130 | 26.1% · 136 |
| Expelled | 1.7% · 9 | 1.9% · 10 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Midsize
Enrollment
521 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.0%
White56.0%
Black or African American34.0%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races5.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130315002502
- District
- Jones County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 521 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 42.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24