Skip to content

La Grange Elementary

La Grange, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

D grade for 2024–25, score 53.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeDCD
School performance score545853
School achievement score4751.449.9
Reading and math43.6%48.1%45.9%
English learner progressNot reportedNot reported69.7%
Science, grades 5 and 867.1%73.9%67.9%
Math, grades 3–849.5%53.2%50.2%
Reading, grades 3–837.6%43%41.6%
School growth score84.48567.4
Growth statusMetExceededNotMet
Math performance gradeCCC
Math performance score585955
Math growth score89.88375
Math growth statusExceededMetMet
Reading performance gradeDDD
Reading performance score455146
Reading growth score73.28263.1
Reading growth statusMetMetNotMet

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

3.670 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students6.25024.0483.670

Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

277.06 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students202.08304.61277.06

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall492487
Suspended out of school11.6% · 5714.4% · 70
Suspended in school3.9% · 198.0% · 39
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Distant

Enrollment

503 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino26.2%
x
White27.0%
x
Black or African American41.0%
x
Asian0.4%
x
Two or More Races5.4%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Traditional
Title I
Y
Public school directory

NCES ID 370261001089

District
Lenoir County Public Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
503 students
Teachers (FTE)
34

Sources