Seaforth High
Pittsboro, NC
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
B grade for 2024–25, score 80.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | B | B | B |
| School performance score | 70 | 76 | 80 |
| School achievement score | 67.8 | 77.1 | 79.1 |
| Reading and math | 67% | 67.9% | 70.8% |
| ACT and WorkKeys | Not reported | 67.4% | 76.8% |
| Standard cohort graduation rate | Not reported | Above 95% | Above 95% |
| Math course rigor | Not reported | Above 95% | Above 95% |
| Biology | 69.7% | 74.7% | 66.4% |
| School growth score | 80.1 | 69.6 | 83.9 |
| Growth status | Met | NotMet | Met |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
2.778 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students | 22.008 | 3.914 | 2.778 |
Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
70.37 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 134.80 | 138.94 | 70.37 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 439 | 1,027 |
| Suspended out of school | 6.4% · 28 | 7.6% · 78 |
| Suspended in school | 16.2% · 71 | 17.8% · 183 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
1,035 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
20:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino19.8%
White64.2%
Black or African American7.2%
Asian2.6%
Two or More Races6.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370075003560
- District
- Chatham County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,035 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 52.3
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24