North Forsyth Middle School
Cumming, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
83.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67.1 | 70.7 | 83.3 |
| Content mastery | 65.4 | 69.4 | 73.2 |
| Progress | 69.5 | 67.4 | 84.9 |
| Closing gaps | 45.6 | 64 | 97.2 |
| Readiness | 82.1 | 83.4 | 85.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 57% | 53.7% | 54% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.3% | 23.3% | 22.5% |
| Developing | 31.5% | 31.4% | 32.6% |
| Proficient | 37.3% | 37.5% | 33.3% |
| Distinguished | 7% | 7.8% | 11.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.3% | 9.9% | 9.2% |
| Developing | 36.8% | 34.2% | 32.9% |
| Proficient | 40.1% | 38.6% | 37.3% |
| Distinguished | 13.8% | 17.5% | 20.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36% | 35.7% | 30% |
| Developing | 33.4% | 35.7% | 30.8% |
| Proficient | 23.7% | 24.6% | 32.4% |
| Distinguished | 6.8% | 4.1% | 6.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
163 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,236 | 1,216 | 1,237 |
| Students with incidents | 191 | 139 | 163 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 354 | 250 | 309 |
| Suspended in school | 13.2% | 6.7% | 8.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.8% | 6.3% | 8.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,221 | 1,180 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.5% · 43 | 6.0% · 71 |
| Suspended in school | 3.0% · 37 | 8.1% · 95 |
| Expelled | 0.6% · 7 | 2.0% · 24 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,170 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.6%
White64.9%
Black or African American6.8%
Asian7.8%
Two or More Races4.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130222002178
- District
- Forsyth County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,170 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 74.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24