Johnson County Elementary School
Wrightsville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
67.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 72.5 | 73.7 | 67.2 |
| Content mastery | 59.8 | 62.9 | 59.1 |
| Progress | 79.9 | 83.2 | 71.9 |
| Closing gaps | 71.4 | 61.1 | 50 |
| Readiness | 79.6 | 82.6 | 84 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 31.6% | 47.2% | 38.2% |
| Grade 5 | 53.1% | 53.3% | 46.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34% | 20.7% | 25.7% |
| Developing | 34.6% | 38.9% | 46% |
| Proficient | 25% | 32.8% | 23.9% |
| Distinguished | 6.4% | 7.6% | 4.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.6% | 16.7% | 17.1% |
| Developing | 38.3% | 42.9% | 41.9% |
| Proficient | 33% | 32.8% | 32.9% |
| Distinguished | 10.1% | 7.6% | 8.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.9% | 37.3% | 31.7% |
| Developing | 20% | 30.7% | 36.7% |
| Proficient | 36.9% | 22.7% | 23.3% |
| Distinguished | 9.2% | 9.3% | 8.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
28 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 513 | 545 | 549 |
| Students with incidents | 28 | 42 | 28 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 49 | 74 | 41 |
| Suspended in school | 2.9% | 5% | 2% |
| Suspended out of school | 1% | 2% | 0.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 461 | 465 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.5% · 7 | 2.2% · 10 |
| Suspended in school | 3.9% · 18 | 5.8% · 27 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Remote
Enrollment
512 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.7%
White48.6%
Black or African American41.0%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races5.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130312001697
- District
- Johnson County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 512 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 33.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24