River Trail Middle School
Duluth, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
96.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 92.1 | 98.7 | 96.3 |
| Content mastery | 97.9 | 99.9 | 100 |
| Progress | 97.8 | 98 | 99.1 |
| Closing gaps | 61.8 | 100 | 81.9 |
| Readiness | 96.1 | 97 | 96.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 90.6% | 91% | 87% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3% | 2.3% | 3.5% |
| Developing | 13.9% | 13.7% | 12.2% |
| Proficient | 45.9% | 41.8% | 40.4% |
| Distinguished | 37.2% | 42.2% | 43.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 2.8% | 2.1% | 2.2% |
| Developing | 15.7% | 12.1% | 11.8% |
| Proficient | 31.3% | 26.9% | 28.9% |
| Distinguished | 50.2% | 58.9% | 57.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 10.7% | 7.3% | 5.1% |
| Developing | 17.9% | 14.6% | 14.6% |
| Proficient | 39.9% | 45.1% | 39.9% |
| Distinguished | 31.5% | 33% | 40.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
156 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,155 | 1,161 | 1,170 |
| Students with incidents | 148 | 142 | 156 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 260 | 243 | 272 |
| Suspended in school | 7.9% | 7.5% | 8.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.3% | 2.2% | 1.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0.1% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,092 | 1,094 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.5% · 27 | 2.3% · 25 |
| Suspended in school | 5.5% · 60 | 8.0% · 87 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.1% · 1 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,094 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.7%
White18.4%
Black or African American12.2%
Asian57.3%
Two or More Races4.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130228002493
- District
- Fulton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,094 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 76.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24