Charles R. Drew High School
Riverdale, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
67.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 65.1 | 74.3 | 67.1 |
| Content mastery | 41.3 | 45.8 | 49.4 |
| Progress | 84.7 | 90.9 | 77.6 |
| Closing gaps | 54.2 | 100 | 54.2 |
| Readiness | 64.7 | 70.4 | 72.1 |
| Graduation rate component | 81.2 | 84.8 | 85.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.4% | 37.7% | 36.3% |
| Developing | 40.2% | 39.1% | 38.5% |
| Proficient | 20.5% | 20.5% | 23.2% |
| Distinguished | 0.9% | 2.7% | 1.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 59.7% | 45.3% | 50.2% |
| Developing | 28.7% | 33.6% | 30.1% |
| Proficient | 9.9% | 18.2% | 14.6% |
| Distinguished | 1.7% | 2.9% | 5.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 48.5% | 43.7% | 49.5% |
| Developing | 28.2% | 32.3% | 27.4% |
| Proficient | 20.8% | 22.2% | 20.4% |
| Distinguished | 2.5% | 1.9% | 2.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
371 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,927 | 1,948 | 1,988 |
| Students with incidents | 246 | 221 | 371 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 344 | 338 | 548 |
| Suspended in school | 2.9% | 2.4% | 5.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 11.2% | 10.3% | 15% |
| Expelled | 0.2% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,663 | 1,617 |
| Suspended out of school | 9.0% · 150 | 11.2% · 181 |
| Suspended in school | 1.9% · 32 | 2.8% · 46 |
| Expelled | 1.1% · 18 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,665 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino35.5%
White1.1%
Black or African American58.4%
Asian2.4%
Two or More Races2.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130123003855
- District
- Clayton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,665 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 96
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24