Starling Elementary School
Grayson, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
86.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 75.5 | 89 | 86.1 |
| Content mastery | 79.4 | 85.3 | 86.1 |
| Progress | 92.1 | 98.4 | 100 |
| Closing gaps | 12 | 75 | 50 |
| Readiness | 88.7 | 88.4 | 88.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 58.1% | 58.2% | 52% |
| Grade 5 | 71.8% | 68.5% | 65.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.7% | 18.4% | 18.3% |
| Developing | 28.1% | 24.7% | 26.6% |
| Proficient | 37.5% | 34% | 33.7% |
| Distinguished | 14.7% | 22.9% | 21.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.4% | 10.8% | 9.3% |
| Developing | 27% | 24.7% | 26% |
| Proficient | 31.9% | 36.7% | 34.8% |
| Distinguished | 25.7% | 27.8% | 29.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17.5% | 20.3% | 18% |
| Developing | 21% | 19.8% | 18.4% |
| Proficient | 40% | 35.4% | 35.5% |
| Distinguished | 21.5% | 24.5% | 28.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
49 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,256 | 1,394 | 1,500 |
| Students with incidents | 44 | 49 | 49 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 65 | 81 | 83 |
| Suspended in school | 0.8% | 1.5% | 1.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.7% | 2.2% | 2.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,085 | 1,208 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.8% · 19 | 2.6% · 32 |
| Suspended in school | 2.6% · 28 | 1.8% · 22 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,249 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino19.3%
White14.3%
Black or African American49.3%
Asian10.7%
Two or More Races5.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255003835
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,249 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 84.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24