Mary Mcleod Bethune Day Academy Pcs
Washington, DC
CharterElementary · Grades Pre-K–8
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
22.1% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 137 | 137 | 154 |
| Share | 14.6% | 19.7% | 22.1% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 137 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 32.1% | 31.3% | 28.7% |
| Level 2 | 32.8% | 31.3% | 28.0% |
| Level 3 | 20.4% | 19.4% | 23.3% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | 17.2% | 16.7% |
| Level 5 | <1% | <1% | 3.3% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
16.2% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 135 | 138 | 154 |
| Share | 12.6% | 10.9% | 16.2% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 135 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 39.3% | 29.6% | 25.3% |
| Level 2 | 34.1% | 29.6% | 31.3% |
| Level 3 | 14.1% | 31.1% | 29.3% |
| Level 4 | 11.1% | Not reported | 12.7% |
| Level 5 | 1.5% | <1% | 1.3% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
2.4% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 342 | 373 | 340 |
| Rate | 2.0% | 2.4% | 2.4% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 342 | 373 | 340 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 342 | 373 | 340 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 329 | 226 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
361 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
8:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino26.0%
White5.5%
Black or African American63.7%
Asian1.1%
Two or More Races3.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110004400275
- District
- Mary Mcleod Bethune Day Academy Pcs
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 361 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 45
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25