Chapel Hill Elementary School
Douglasville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
70.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 72.3 | 70.5 | 70.9 |
| Content mastery | 57.5 | 54.9 | 56 |
| Progress | 91.7 | 81.2 | 88.6 |
| Closing gaps | 42.5 | 62.5 | 42.9 |
| Readiness | 82.6 | 80.9 | 83.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 44.1% | 39% | 41.1% |
| Grade 5 | 56.8% | 54.6% | 45.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.6% | 31.2% | 31.2% |
| Developing | 29.4% | 33.3% | 36.4% |
| Proficient | 30% | 27.5% | 25.1% |
| Distinguished | 10% | 8% | 7.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.3% | 29.7% | 26.6% |
| Developing | 35.8% | 40.6% | 40.7% |
| Proficient | 27.6% | 21.7% | 25.1% |
| Distinguished | 6.4% | 8.1% | 7.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.3% | 45.6% | 30.4% |
| Developing | 27.2% | 13.2% | 33.9% |
| Proficient | 29.8% | 29.8% | 24.4% |
| Distinguished | 9.7% | 11.4% | 11.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 725 | 699 | 687 |
| Students with incidents | 82 | 55 | 69 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 137 | 85 | 139 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 2.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.5% | 5.2% | 5.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 715 | 623 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.3% · 31 | 5.8% · 36 |
| Suspended in school | 3.5% · 25 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
623 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino14.3%
White9.6%
Black or African American68.9%
Asian2.1%
Two or More Races5.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130186003628
- District
- Douglas County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 623 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 44.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24