Bolton Elementary
Winston Salem, NC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
D grade for 2024–25, score 54.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | D | D | D |
| School performance score | 50 | 54 | 54 |
| School achievement score | 41.7 | 46.8 | 48 |
| Reading and math | 40.4% | 45.7% | 46.4% |
| English learner progress | Not reported | 22.6% | Not reported |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | 49.2% | 67.9% | 56.7% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 43.2% | 51.5% | 54.8% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 37.6% | 39.9% | 38% |
| School growth score | 83.1 | 82.3 | 80 |
| Growth status | Met | Met | Met |
| Math performance grade | D | C | C |
| Math performance score | 49 | 58 | 60 |
| Math growth score | 73.4 | 82.8 | 80.9 |
| Math growth status | Met | Met | Met |
| Reading performance grade | D | D | D |
| Reading performance score | 47 | 48 | 45 |
| Reading growth score | 86.7 | 80 | 74 |
| Reading growth status | Exceeded | Met | Met |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
34.12 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 30.05 | 49.42 | 34.12 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 355 | 342 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.1% · 11 | 4.7% · 16 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.3% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
363 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino31.4%
White8.3%
Black or African American53.7%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races5.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.6%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
- Title I
- Y
Public school directory
NCES ID 370150000588
- District
- Winston Salem / Forsyth County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 363 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 29.8
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24