Skip to content

Armuchee Elementary School

Armuchee, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

78.2 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score77.272.978.2
CCRPI score, elementary7665.778.2
CCRPI score, middle80.790.2Not reported
Content mastery, elementary7774.680.1
Content mastery, middle6979.4Not reported
Progress, elementary68.863.971
Progress, middle89.997.4Not reported
Closing gaps, elementaryNA22.777.8
Closing gaps, middleNA100Not reported
Readiness, elementary8787.688.4
Readiness, middle81.886.3Not reported

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 362%50.4%50.7%
Grade 560.4%62.1%62.6%
Grade 859%Not reportedNot reported

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, elementary18.5%16.6%21.6%
Developing, elementary28%34.1%35.8%
Proficient, elementary38.4%34.1%33%
Distinguished, elementary15.1%15.3%9.6%
Beginning, middle28.6%17.7%Not reported
Developing, middle24.4%23.8%Not reported
Proficient, middle39.5%47.6%Not reported
Distinguished, middle7.6%10.9%Not reported

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, elementary14.3%13.9%10.4%
Developing, elementary27%28.1%21.3%
Proficient, elementary39.7%39.5%39.2%
Distinguished, elementary19.1%18.5%29.1%
Beginning, middle15.3%12.2%Not reported
Developing, middle33.9%29.3%Not reported
Proficient, middle36.4%38.8%Not reported
Distinguished, middle14.4%19.7%Not reported

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning29.7%36.7%22.1%
Developing20.7%25.8%16.5%
Proficient33.8%27.3%33.9%
Distinguished15.9%10.2%27.6%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

40 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year559585440
Students with incidents799640
Disciplinary incidents18023790
Suspended in school13.8%14.9%7.3%
Suspended out of school4.1%4.3%3%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2023–24
Enrolled in the fall535
Suspended out of school4.7% · 25
Suspended in school17.2% · 92
Expelled0.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Fringe

Enrollment

536 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.2%
x
White79.5%
x
Black or African American7.1%
x
Asian1.1%
x
Two or More Races7.1%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130219004442

District
Floyd County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
536 students
Teachers (FTE)
36.6

Sources