Skip to content

Scotland Neck Elementary Leadership Acad

Scotland Neck, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

D grade for 2024–25, score 47.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeFDD
School performance score314047
School achievement score22.734.737.5
Reading and math22.7%34.7%37.5%
Math, grades 3–821.8%42.9%43.2%
Reading, grades 3–823.6%26.5%31.8%
School growth score6359.784.2
Growth statusNotMetNotMetMet
Math performance gradeFDD
Math performance score314843
Math growth score65.866.5Not reported
Math growth statusNotMetNotMetNot reported
Reading performance gradeFFD
Reading performance score333542
Reading growth score69.369.482.1
Reading growth statusNotMetNotMetMet

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students7.6920.0000.000

Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

71.43 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students146.1532.0071.43

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall139121
Suspended out of school5.8% · 83.3% · 4
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Distant

Enrollment

134 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

12:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.7%
x
White3.7%
x
Black or African American85.8%
x
Asian0.7%
x
Two or More Races3.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Traditional
Title I
Y
Public school directory

NCES ID 370195000859

District
Halifax County Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
134 students
Teachers (FTE)
11.6

Sources