Kipp Dc - Aim Academy Pcs
Washington, DC
CharterMiddle · Grades 5–8
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
20.7% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 421 | 423 | 401 |
| Share | 16.4% | 16.8% | 20.7% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 417 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 31.9% | 29.8% | 31.5% |
| Level 2 | 25.2% | 31.3% | 20.6% |
| Level 3 | 26.6% | 22.4% | 27.9% |
| Level 4 | 14.1% | 15.3% | 17.5% |
| Level 5 | 2.1% | 1.2% | 2.5% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
9.6% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 414 | 405 | 395 |
| Share | 13.3% | 11.3% | 9.6% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 410 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 33.9% | 40.1% | 42.3% |
| Level 2 | 30.7% | 31.2% | 29.9% |
| Level 3 | 22.4% | 17.7% | 18.8% |
| Level 4 | 11.2% | 10.2% | 7.5% |
| Level 5 | 1.7% | <1% | 1.5% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
17.3% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 452 | 448 | 446 |
| Rate | 8.8% | 18.5% | 17.3% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 452 | 448 | 446 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | 2.0% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 452 | 448 | 446 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 411 | 435 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% · 11 | 18.4% · 80 |
| Suspended in school | 3.2% · 13 | 0.9% · 4 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.5% · 2 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
435 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino0.7%
White0.0%
Black or African American98.4%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races0.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003100381
- District
- Kipp Dc Pcs
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 435 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 36.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25