Pinckneyville Middle School
Peachtree Corners, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
79.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 70.1 | 76.8 | 79.9 |
| Content mastery | 69.4 | 71.4 | 71.9 |
| Progress | 74.1 | 82.1 | 80.8 |
| Closing gaps | 44.1 | 62 | 85.3 |
| Readiness | 84 | 86.8 | 86.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 68.3% | 65% | 58.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.4% | 21.2% | 25.5% |
| Developing | 24.4% | 26.9% | 25.4% |
| Proficient | 34.5% | 34% | 32.1% |
| Distinguished | 14.8% | 17.9% | 17.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.5% | 18.1% | 17.9% |
| Developing | 32.6% | 34.1% | 29.9% |
| Proficient | 25.7% | 27.1% | 31.4% |
| Distinguished | 18.2% | 20.7% | 20.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.8% | 39.3% | 34.4% |
| Developing | 15.7% | 23.2% | 22.2% |
| Proficient | 28.7% | 24.7% | 29.6% |
| Distinguished | 16.9% | 12.8% | 13.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
213 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,310 | 1,276 | 1,275 |
| Students with incidents | 252 | 271 | 213 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 657 | 564 | 391 |
| Suspended in school | 14.6% | 17.3% | 13.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 10.6% | 11.6% | 8.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0.1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,220 | 1,138 |
| Suspended out of school | 10.4% · 127 | 13.1% · 149 |
| Suspended in school | 13.0% · 159 | 19.5% · 222 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,136 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino35.7%
White25.9%
Black or African American28.9%
Asian5.5%
Two or More Races3.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255001960
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,136 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 89
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24