Atkinson County High School
Pearson, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
71.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 85.3 | 86.2 | 71.5 |
| Content mastery | 71.4 | 79.1 | 70 |
| Progress | 99.1 | 98.1 | 74.5 |
| Closing gaps | 62.5 | 54.2 | 5.9 |
| Readiness | 88.7 | 88.9 | 87.7 |
| Graduation rate component | 97.2 | 95.8 | 95.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18% | 13.8% | 15.2% |
| Developing | 46.7% | 41.5% | 57.1% |
| Proficient | 30.3% | 38.3% | 23.8% |
| Distinguished | 4.9% | 6.4% | 3.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.8% | 3.5% | 3.7% |
| Developing | 39.5% | 23.5% | 37% |
| Proficient | 34.2% | 45.9% | 43.5% |
| Distinguished | 10.5% | 27.1% | 15.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.3% | 13.6% | 19.1% |
| Developing | 30.6% | 34.6% | 38.1% |
| Proficient | 38.8% | 45.5% | 31.4% |
| Distinguished | 15.3% | 6.4% | 11.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
73 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 464 | 468 | 460 |
| Students with incidents | 63 | 60 | 73 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 84 | 79 | 110 |
| Suspended in school | 8.6% | 7.9% | 12% |
| Suspended out of school | 3% | 3.2% | 2.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0.4% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 439 | 450 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.3% · 10 | 3.8% · 17 |
| Suspended in school | 10.5% · 46 | 9.1% · 41 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Remote
Enrollment
450 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino46.2%
White36.9%
Black or African American15.1%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races1.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130009000015
- District
- Atkinson County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 450 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 30.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24