Waynesville Primary School
Waynesville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–3
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 74.5 | 83.9 | 72.6 |
| Content mastery | 78.6 | 75.3 | 70.9 |
| Progress | Too few students | Too few students | Too few students |
| Closing gaps | 58.3 | 100 | 58.3 |
| Readiness | 80.5 | 84.4 | 85.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 48.1% | 52.9% | 47.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26% | 20.4% | 20% |
| Developing | 27.3% | 28.6% | 43.5% |
| Proficient | 35.1% | 37.8% | 29.4% |
| Distinguished | 11.7% | 13.3% | 7.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 7.8% | 9.2% | 4.7% |
| Developing | 22.1% | 34.7% | 40% |
| Proficient | 50.7% | 45.9% | 45.9% |
| Distinguished | 19.5% | 10.2% | 9.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
15 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 479 | 493 | 469 |
| Students with incidents | 22 | 14 | 15 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 55 | 33 | 32 |
| Suspended in school | 1.3% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.6% | 0% | 0.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 373 | 400 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.6% · 6 | 0.3% · 1 |
| Suspended in school | 2.7% · 10 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
459 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.0%
White89.5%
Black or African American1.7%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races3.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130048002295
- District
- Brantley County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 459 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 31.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24