Mount Bethel Elementary School
Marietta, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
97.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 98.7 | 97.9 | 97.1 |
| Content mastery | 100 | 100 | 100 |
| Progress | 98.4 | 99.2 | 95.6 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 91.7 | 95 |
| Readiness | 96.7 | 97.2 | 96.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 83.1% | 81.5% | 75.7% |
| Grade 5 | 92.3% | 89.4% | 90.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 2.2% | 2.2% | 3.5% |
| Developing | 13.7% | 13% | 16.8% |
| Proficient | 41.5% | 40.2% | 40.8% |
| Distinguished | 42.7% | 44.6% | 38.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 1.2% | 0.4% | 0.8% |
| Developing | 11.5% | 11.6% | 15% |
| Proficient | 38.8% | 36.8% | 34.5% |
| Distinguished | 48.5% | 51.2% | 49.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.1% | 3.7% | 4.4% |
| Developing | 12.5% | 17.9% | 15.1% |
| Proficient | 52.6% | 42.6% | 32.7% |
| Distinguished | 31.8% | 35.8% | 47.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
31 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 971 | 946 | 925 |
| Students with incidents | 6 | 18 | 31 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 19 | 19 | 46 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% | 1.6% | 1% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.5% | 0.3% | 1.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 990 | 910 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.6% · 6 | 0.4% · 4 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% · 1 | 1.9% · 17 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
919 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.2%
White66.3%
Black or African American1.8%
Asian20.1%
Two or More Races3.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130129000507
- District
- Cobb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 919 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 66.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24