Skip to content

Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School

Macon, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

75.3 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score70.774.575.3
Content mastery36.143.246
Progress88.993.394.7
Closing gaps10010090.9
Readiness69.269.573.4

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 322.5%20.2%22%
Grade 537%41.3%30.8%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning53.6%49.6%41.9%
Developing27.4%31.7%39.2%
Proficient17.5%14.8%17.3%
Distinguished1.6%3.9%1.5%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning50%36.7%29%
Developing34.9%42.8%48.7%
Proficient13.9%19.2%18.5%
Distinguished1.2%1.3%3.9%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning31.9%18.5%27.6%
Developing36.3%43.1%34.5%
Proficient27.5%29.2%32.2%
Distinguished4.4%9.2%5.8%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

5 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year773780801
Students with incidents22145
Disciplinary incidents34326
Suspended in school1.2%0%0%
Suspended out of school2.2%1.7%0.5%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported5Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall548582
Suspended out of school5.3% · 292.6% · 15
Suspended in school0.5% · 30.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

City, Midsize

Enrollment

639 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

17:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino2.3%
x
White3.6%
x
Black or African American90.1%
x
Asian0.2%
x
Two or More Races3.4%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130042004198

District
Bibb County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
639 students
Teachers (FTE)
38

Sources