Stallings Island Middle School
Martinez, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
92.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 95.1 | 85.7 | 92.9 |
| Content mastery | 96.1 | 95.7 | 97 |
| Progress | 92.9 | 87.6 | 89 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 50 | 93.8 |
| Readiness | 93.8 | 94 | 93 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 84.4% | 85.7% | 81.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 7.4% | 7% | 7.7% |
| Developing | 19.7% | 21.8% | 21.1% |
| Proficient | 47.3% | 47.4% | 46.6% |
| Distinguished | 25.6% | 23.9% | 24.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 6.8% | 6.3% | 4.6% |
| Developing | 25.7% | 22.4% | 21.3% |
| Proficient | 35.5% | 37.3% | 40.4% |
| Distinguished | 32% | 34% | 33.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 10.5% | 13.4% | 8.2% |
| Developing | 19.3% | 22.8% | 20.5% |
| Proficient | 43.1% | 44.4% | 46.8% |
| Distinguished | 27.2% | 19.4% | 24.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
90 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 731 | 709 | 755 |
| Students with incidents | 100 | 83 | 90 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 160 | 134 | 135 |
| Suspended in school | 13.3% | 11.3% | 9.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.4% | 1.8% | 2.1% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 727 | 704 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.2% · 16 | 2.4% · 17 |
| Suspended in school | 9.8% · 71 | 11.6% · 82 |
| Expelled | 0.1% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
689 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino7.0%
White57.0%
Black or African American11.8%
Asian18.7%
Two or More Races5.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130141003694
- District
- Columbia County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 689 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 46.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24