Skip to content

North Windy Ridge Intermediate

Weaverville, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

C grade for 2024–25, score 64.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeCCC
School performance score676864
School achievement score66.566.764.9
Reading and math62.7%65.1%65.5%
English learner progressNot reportedNot reported26.2%
Science, grades 5 and 882.6%73.1%69.4%
Math, grades 3–865.5%68.5%67.9%
Reading, grades 3–859.8%61.7%63.1%
School growth score69.973.359.7
Growth statusNotMetMetNotMet
Math performance gradeCCC
Math performance score666766
Math growth score69.163.259.6
Math growth statusNotMetNotMetNotMet
Reading performance gradeCCC
Reading performance score636665
Reading growth score73.883.672
Reading growth statusMetMetMet

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

6.263 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students0.0004.0826.263

Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

75.16 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students77.7197.9675.16

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall497487
Suspended out of school3.2% · 168.8% · 43
Suspended in school3.2% · 161.6% · 8
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Fringe

Enrollment

487 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.0%
x
White80.5%
x
Black or African American1.0%
x
Asian0.4%
x
Two or More Races2.7%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Traditional
Title I
Y
Public school directory

NCES ID 370045002622

District
Buncombe County Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
487 students
Teachers (FTE)
33.1

Sources