Skip to content

Bases Learning Center

Oroville, CA

Test scores
California state tests, 2024–25

English language arts

5 students tested

Not reported.

Math

5 students tested

Not reported.

Discipline
State and federal reports

California Department of Education

63.0% of students were suspended at least once in 2024–25.

Measure2023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year2127
Suspended in or out of school57.1% · 1263.0% · 17
Suspensions6357
Violence with injury4810
Violence without injury1343
Weapons10
Drugs00
Defiance only00
Other14

Each suspension is listed under its most serious offense.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall2213
Suspended out of school109.1% · 2461.5% · 8
Suspended in school4.5% · 115.4% · 2
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Attendance
California Department of Education

75.0% of students were chronically absent in 2024–25.

Measure2023–242024–25
Students counted2020
Chronically absent75.0% · 1575.0% · 15

Chronically absent means missing 10% or more of the school days a student was enrolled.

School Profile

Location

Town, Distant

Enrollment

15 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

9:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino20.0%
x
White66.7%
x
Black or African American13.3%
x
Asian0.0%
x
Two or More Races0.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 069100214445

District
Butte County Office Of Education
Status
Open
School category
Special Education School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
15 students
Teachers (FTE)
1.7

Sources