River'S Edge Elementary School
Fayetteville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
76.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 74.2 | 69.2 | 76.3 |
| Content mastery | 44.4 | 52.7 | 56 |
| Progress | 89.2 | 69.4 | 85.8 |
| Closing gaps | 92.3 | 88.9 | 88.5 |
| Readiness | 79.6 | 79.2 | 80.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 25.3% | 28.8% | 31% |
| Grade 5 | 44.4% | 55.3% | 46% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.1% | 37.3% | 32.3% |
| Developing | 35.5% | 30.4% | 35.8% |
| Proficient | 20.8% | 26.1% | 26.9% |
| Distinguished | 5.7% | 6.3% | 5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.7% | 28.4% | 25.8% |
| Developing | 36.8% | 41.6% | 36.9% |
| Proficient | 19.2% | 23.8% | 28.3% |
| Distinguished | 5.4% | 6.3% | 9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 55% | 37.3% | 38.1% |
| Developing | 25% | 25.5% | 25.7% |
| Proficient | 19.2% | 27.3% | 26.7% |
| Distinguished | 0.8% | 10% | 9.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
7 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 766 | 791 | 760 |
| Students with incidents | 10 | 2 | 7 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 17 | 7 | 10 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% | 0.3% | 0.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 641 | 637 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% · 1 | 0.3% · 2 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
692 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.7%
White0.7%
Black or African American85.1%
Asian1.6%
Two or More Races3.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.4%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130123000811
- District
- Clayton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 692 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 46
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24