Savannah Classical Academy Charter School
Savannah, GA
CharterElementary · Grades K–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
83.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 89.4 | 93.2 | 83.5 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 87.3 | 97.5 | 79.3 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 94.4 | 82.9 | 96.6 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 79.8 | 96.5 | 90 |
| Content mastery, middle | 86 | 80.1 | 98.1 |
| Progress, elementary | 90.2 | 100 | 75.9 |
| Progress, middle | 100 | 99.7 | 94.9 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 92.3 | 100 | 45.8 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 100 | 35.7 | 100 |
| Readiness, elementary | 90.1 | 92.7 | 94.5 |
| Readiness, middle | 93.2 | 92.8 | 94.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 48% | 57.9% | 75% |
| Grade 5 | 82.8% | 81.8% | 78.8% |
| Grade 8 | 95.5% | 73.1% | 86.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 11.3% | 11.6% | 10% |
| Developing, elementary | 31.3% | 17.9% | 18% |
| Proficient, elementary | 37.5% | 44.2% | 59% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 20% | 26.3% | 13% |
| Beginning, middle | 7.1% | 12% | 6.3% |
| Developing, middle | 25.9% | 21.7% | 18.8% |
| Proficient, middle | 57.7% | 50% | 53.8% |
| Distinguished, middle | 9.4% | 16.3% | 21.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 5% | 7.4% | 5% |
| Developing, elementary | 50% | 21.1% | 26% |
| Proficient, elementary | 30% | 32.6% | 48% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 15% | 39% | 21% |
| Beginning, middle | 2.4% | 9.9% | 2.5% |
| Developing, middle | 37.7% | 33% | 17.5% |
| Proficient, middle | 52.9% | 44% | 51.3% |
| Distinguished, middle | 7.1% | 13.2% | 28.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 13.8% | 15.2% | 9.4% |
| Developing, elementary | 27.6% | 15.2% | 25% |
| Proficient, elementary | 51.7% | 30.3% | 43.8% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 6.9% | 39.4% | 21.9% |
| Beginning, middle | 0% | 26.9% | 0% |
| Developing, middle | 39.1% | 15.4% | 4.6% |
| Proficient, middle | 47.8% | 46.2% | 40.9% |
| Distinguished, middle | 13% | 11.5% | 54.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
52 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 397 | 397 | 370 |
| Students with incidents | 84 | 46 | 52 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 143 | 59 | 69 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 21.2% | 11.6% | 13.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 372 | 366 |
| Suspended out of school | 32.5% · 121 | 14.2% · 52 |
| Suspended in school | 0.8% · 3 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
365 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino16.4%
White17.5%
Black or African American56.4%
Asian0.8%
Two or More Races8.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130102004135
- District
- Savannah-Chatham County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 365 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 30.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24