Revolution Academy
Summerfield, NC
CharterElementary · Grades K–8
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
B grade for 2024–25, score 71.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | C | C | B |
| School performance score | 64 | 66 | 71 |
| School achievement score | 62.5 | 62.8 | 67.2 |
| Reading and math | 60.6% | 60.6% | 67.1% |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | 74.2% | 75.9% | 66.5% |
| Biology | Not reported | Not reported | 73.5% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 64.5% | 64.9% | 75.5% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 56.7% | 56.4% | 58.1% |
| School growth score | 71 | 76.5 | 88.1 |
| Growth status | Met | Met | Exceeded |
| Math performance grade | C | C | B |
| Math performance score | 67 | 68 | 80 |
| Math growth score | 78.6 | 81.4 | 95.9 |
| Math growth status | Met | Met | Exceeded |
| Reading performance grade | C | C | C |
| Reading performance score | 62 | 61 | 62 |
| Reading growth score | 81.7 | 79 | 76.9 |
| Reading growth status | Met | Met | Met |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
2.227 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students | 0.000 | 0.000 | 2.227 |
Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
59.02 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 27.70 | 45.58 | 59.02 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 633 | 728 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.6% · 10 | 3.7% · 27 |
| Suspended in school | 0.6% · 4 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
726 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
24:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.0%
White78.0%
Black or African American3.4%
Asian4.3%
Two or More Races9.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370046303532
- District
- Revolution Academy
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 726 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 30.4
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24