Freedom Park Elementary
Fort Gordon, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
90.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 81 | 83.1 | 90.3 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 80.8 | 86.1 | 92 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 81.6 | 75.2 | 85.8 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 70.3 | 74.3 | 80.6 |
| Content mastery, middle | 68.3 | 62.9 | 70.5 |
| Progress, elementary | 94.3 | 97 | 100 |
| Progress, middle | 85.5 | 83.3 | 89.8 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 64.3 | 80 | 100 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 87.5 | 60 | 100 |
| Readiness, elementary | 85.5 | 88.9 | 89.3 |
| Readiness, middle | 90.7 | 90.3 | 91.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 46.4% | 45.1% | 41.7% |
| Grade 5 | 67.8% | 74.6% | 78.9% |
| Grade 8 | 73.5% | 67.6% | 76.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 25.4% | 19.2% | 17% |
| Developing, elementary | 29.2% | 33.1% | 30.3% |
| Proficient, elementary | 33% | 36.4% | 35.8% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 12.4% | 11.3% | 17% |
| Beginning, middle | 19.7% | 15.1% | 10.5% |
| Developing, middle | 33.1% | 35.3% | 35.7% |
| Proficient, middle | 35.4% | 42.9% | 40.6% |
| Distinguished, middle | 11.8% | 6.7% | 13.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 19.5% | 15.9% | 10.9% |
| Developing, elementary | 34.6% | 34.4% | 33.9% |
| Proficient, elementary | 33% | 35.8% | 37% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 13% | 13.9% | 18.2% |
| Beginning, middle | 14.8% | 20.3% | 9.2% |
| Developing, middle | 44.5% | 45.8% | 36.6% |
| Proficient, middle | 31.3% | 22% | 39.4% |
| Distinguished, middle | 9.4% | 11.9% | 14.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 18.4% | 13.5% | 9.2% |
| Developing, elementary | 14.3% | 23.1% | 32.3% |
| Proficient, elementary | 49% | 36.5% | 26.2% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 18.4% | 26.9% | 32.3% |
| Beginning, middle | 25.6% | 52.9% | 37.2% |
| Developing, middle | 48.8% | 8.8% | 34.9% |
| Proficient, middle | 20.9% | 35.3% | 18.6% |
| Distinguished, middle | 4.7% | 2.9% | 9.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
37 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 770 | 710 | 742 |
| Students with incidents | 25 | 22 | 37 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 43 | 41 | 56 |
| Suspended in school | 0.6% | 0.8% | 1.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.7% | 1.5% | 2.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 619 | 516 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% · 5 | 2.1% · 11 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% · 3 | 1.2% · 6 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
559 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
10:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino20.4%
White33.3%
Black or African American30.6%
Asian2.5%
Two or More Races11.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander1.3%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130438002596
- District
- Richmond County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 559 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 53.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24