Ebenezer Middle School
Rincon, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
77 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 71.2 | 85.4 | 77 |
| Content mastery | 73.1 | 80.7 | 78.6 |
| Progress | 75.9 | 80.7 | 75.3 |
| Closing gaps | 35.7 | 100 | 60 |
| Readiness | 86.6 | 90.1 | 90.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 66% | 76.2% | 67.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.3% | 13.2% | 16.6% |
| Developing | 34.2% | 30.1% | 34.1% |
| Proficient | 38% | 44.1% | 37.8% |
| Distinguished | 9.6% | 12.6% | 11.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.1% | 8.4% | 7% |
| Developing | 40.7% | 34.9% | 34.9% |
| Proficient | 33.2% | 37.5% | 40.5% |
| Distinguished | 17% | 19.2% | 17.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 21% | 18.9% | 18.9% |
| Developing | 28.6% | 23.7% | 22.8% |
| Proficient | 35.5% | 37.8% | 37.5% |
| Distinguished | 14.8% | 19.6% | 20.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
274 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,015 | 1,066 | 1,092 |
| Students with incidents | 306 | 282 | 274 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 712 | 656 | 649 |
| Suspended in school | 25.9% | 22.2% | 19.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 9.7% | 9% | 7.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 913 | 987 |
| Suspended out of school | 13.0% · 119 | 10.5% · 104 |
| Suspended in school | 30.4% · 278 | 27.5% · 271 |
| Expelled | 0.2% · 2 | 1.1% · 11 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
992 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino12.3%
White62.4%
Black or African American16.1%
Asian1.5%
Two or More Races7.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130198002550
- District
- Effingham County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 992 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 69.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24