Wauka Mountain Elementary School
Gainesville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
73.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 75.7 | 80.4 | 73.9 |
| Content mastery | 67.3 | 70.2 | 70.8 |
| Progress | 89.9 | 93.3 | 85.8 |
| Closing gaps | 50 | 66.7 | 35.7 |
| Readiness | 82.6 | 83.7 | 86.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 47% | 54.3% | 46.3% |
| Grade 5 | 58.3% | 53.9% | 54.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.6% | 26% | 22.2% |
| Developing | 32.8% | 30.2% | 35.3% |
| Proficient | 29.2% | 31.4% | 34.1% |
| Distinguished | 11.4% | 12.4% | 8.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.2% | 15.7% | 11.9% |
| Developing | 33.6% | 34.9% | 37.7% |
| Proficient | 36.5% | 31.8% | 33.9% |
| Distinguished | 10.7% | 17.7% | 16.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 21.4% | 27.9% | 25.6% |
| Developing | 21.4% | 25.6% | 22.1% |
| Proficient | 43.9% | 27.9% | 39.5% |
| Distinguished | 13.3% | 18.6% | 12.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
26 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 586 | 582 | 577 |
| Students with incidents | 40 | 22 | 26 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 82 | 47 | 29 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% | 0.9% | 1.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.6% | 2.2% | 2.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 579 | 535 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.7% · 10 | 2.8% · 15 |
| Suspended in school | 0.3% · 2 | 0.9% · 5 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
544 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.6%
White84.6%
Black or African American1.8%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races2.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130261001155
- District
- Hall County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 544 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 36.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24