Skip to content

Taylors Creek Elementary School

Hinesville, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

86.4 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score79.684.986.4
Content mastery66.47982
Progress86.496.492.8
Closing gaps9070.880.6
Readiness79.984.386

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 352.1%56.1%50.5%
Grade 555.2%53.6%60.8%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning25.4%16.4%16.7%
Developing37.3%34.4%37.1%
Proficient30.3%35.7%35.7%
Distinguished7%13.4%10.5%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning14.5%6.3%4.8%
Developing37.1%29%28.2%
Proficient35.7%42.6%40.5%
Distinguished12.7%22.1%26.5%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning24.7%26.7%17.8%
Developing29.2%32.4%25.6%
Proficient36%30.5%35.6%
Distinguished10.1%10.5%21.1%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

49 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year726773859
Students with incidents495649
Disciplinary incidents104105114
Suspended in school3.6%5.2%3.5%
Suspended out of school1.9%2.3%3.3%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall661690
Suspended out of school5.1% · 343.3% · 23
Suspended in school0.9% · 67.0% · 48
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

City, Small

Enrollment

690 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.9%
x
White25.9%
x
Black or African American43.3%
x
Asian1.0%
x
Two or More Races13.2%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130330000436

District
Liberty County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
690 students
Teachers (FTE)
46

Sources