Skip to content

Bullard Elementary School

Kennesaw, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

84.6 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score76.777.184.6
Content mastery76.176.980.9
Progress77.274.980.9
Closing gaps60.466.793.8
Readiness88.889.189.8

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 367.6%54.1%64%
Grade 559.6%70.3%65.6%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning17.4%17.2%15.1%
Developing27.6%27.9%25.9%
Proficient37.1%36.7%39.7%
Distinguished17.9%18.2%19.2%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning13.6%12%12.3%
Developing31%32.7%28.7%
Proficient38.9%37.9%41.3%
Distinguished16.6%17.5%17.7%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning30.5%30.8%21.3%
Developing27.7%21.7%23.8%
Proficient30.5%39.2%39.3%
Distinguished11.4%8.4%15.6%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

51 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year857872839
Students with incidents412451
Disciplinary incidents7143131
Suspended in school3.7%1.3%0.6%
Suspended out of school2%1.8%1.5%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall738804
Suspended out of school1.5% · 112.2% · 18
Suspended in school2.0% · 151.6% · 13
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

822 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.9%
x
White52.1%
x
Black or African American19.0%
x
Asian4.3%
x
Two or More Races6.4%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130129002840

District
Cobb County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
822 students
Teachers (FTE)
62

Sources