Edwards Middle School
Conyers, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
73.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 66.8 | 63.6 | 73.3 |
| Content mastery | 53.6 | 51.4 | 53.8 |
| Progress | 83.1 | 80.9 | 85.1 |
| Closing gaps | 35.7 | 28.6 | 76.8 |
| Readiness | 80.9 | 77.8 | 79.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 60.8% | 57.9% | 50.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.8% | 32.5% | 30% |
| Developing | 33.2% | 31.3% | 36.2% |
| Proficient | 31.9% | 30.5% | 29% |
| Distinguished | 5.1% | 5.8% | 4.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.3% | 32.5% | 26.6% |
| Developing | 47.5% | 42.7% | 47.5% |
| Proficient | 18.3% | 17% | 17.7% |
| Distinguished | 4% | 7.8% | 8.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.8% | 46.5% | 39.8% |
| Developing | 33.1% | 28.2% | 29% |
| Proficient | 31.8% | 21.2% | 26.2% |
| Distinguished | 3.3% | 4.2% | 5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
249 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,055 | 1,036 | 1,024 |
| Students with incidents | 315 | 332 | 249 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 756 | 824 | 553 |
| Suspended in school | 22.1% | 19.4% | 9.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 18.4% | 21.2% | 19.2% |
| Expelled | 0.7% | 0.8% | 1.4% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 968 | 931 |
| Suspended out of school | 14.6% · 141 | 21.7% · 202 |
| Suspended in school | 19.5% · 189 | 21.7% · 202 |
| Expelled | 0.2% · 2 | 3.4% · 32 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
935 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino32.3%
White4.9%
Black or African American57.6%
Asian1.4%
Two or More Races3.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130441001587
- District
- Rockdale County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 935 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 68.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24