Friendship Pcs - Armstrong Middle
Washington, DC
CharterMiddle · Grades 4–8
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
40.2% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 193 | 189 | 194 |
| Share | 31.1% | 35.4% | 40.2% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 192 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 25.0% | 17.6% | 12.9% |
| Level 2 | 17.2% | 19.8% | 23.7% |
| Level 3 | 27.1% | 27.8% | 23.2% |
| Level 4 | 27.1% | 29.4% | 30.9% |
| Level 5 | 3.6% | 5.3% | 9.3% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 | Not reported |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
18.0% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 192 | 189 | 194 |
| Share | 17.2% | 25.4% | 18.0% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 191 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 24.1% | 19.3% | 18.0% |
| Level 2 | 30.4% | 25.1% | 24.7% |
| Level 3 | 28.8% | 31.0% | 39.2% |
| Level 4 | 14.1% | 21.4% | 17.0% |
| Level 5 | 2.6% | 3.2% | 1.0% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 | Not reported |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
24.5% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 220 | 200 | 200 |
| Rate | 23.2% | 27.0% | 24.5% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 220 | 200 | 200 |
| Rate | 10.0% | 7.0% | <1% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 220 | 200 | 200 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | 1.5% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 233 | 198 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.3% · 10 | 34.8% · 69 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% · 1 | 12.1% · 24 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.5% · 1 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
198 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
7:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.5%
White0.0%
Black or African American95.5%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races0.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110000800526
- District
- Friendship Pcs
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 198 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 28.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25