Unity Grove Elementary School
Locust Grove, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
79 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 65 | 66.8 | 79 |
| Content mastery | 51.9 | 53.4 | 60 |
| Progress | 75.4 | 70.9 | 87.6 |
| Closing gaps | 50 | 70.8 | 92.1 |
| Readiness | 77.7 | 77.1 | 82.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 37.8% | 34% | 30.7% |
| Grade 5 | 40.7% | 44.8% | 58% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 39% | 37.8% | 31.5% |
| Developing | 32.5% | 33% | 37% |
| Proficient | 21.5% | 22.1% | 27% |
| Distinguished | 7% | 7.1% | 4.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 28.8% | 27.1% | 18.1% |
| Developing | 33.8% | 38.2% | 42.6% |
| Proficient | 28.3% | 21.3% | 26.1% |
| Distinguished | 9.3% | 13.4% | 13.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 46.2% | 48.5% | 25.5% |
| Developing | 28% | 21.6% | 39.3% |
| Proficient | 23.5% | 22.4% | 23.5% |
| Distinguished | 2.3% | 7.5% | 11.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
155 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 965 | 953 | 977 |
| Students with incidents | 159 | 151 | 155 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 431 | 338 | 382 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0.1% | 8.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.2% | 11.3% | 9.1% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0.2% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 765 | 844 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.9% · 45 | 13.3% · 112 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.1% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
844 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.1%
White37.8%
Black or African American42.7%
Asian1.2%
Two or More Races7.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130282002575
- District
- Henry County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 844 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 60.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24