North Oconee High School
Bogart, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
93.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 96.8 | 97.2 | 93.8 |
| Content mastery | 98.5 | 98.1 | 98.6 |
| Progress | 98.4 | 100 | 95.5 |
| Closing gaps | 91.7 | 94.7 | 71.4 |
| Readiness | 91 | 89.1 | 89.8 |
| Graduation rate component | 98.6 | 99.2 | 99.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 4.2% | 4.8% | 5% |
| Developing | 22% | 25.4% | 23.3% |
| Proficient | 55.3% | 47% | 49.9% |
| Distinguished | 18.5% | 22.8% | 21.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 2.7% | 1.1% | 2.3% |
| Developing | 10.7% | 6.7% | 5.4% |
| Proficient | 35.8% | 31.5% | 22.3% |
| Distinguished | 50.9% | 60.7% | 70% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 6.7% | 6.5% | 7.3% |
| Developing | 16.3% | 20.7% | 16.6% |
| Proficient | 36.3% | 42.1% | 41.6% |
| Distinguished | 40.7% | 30.7% | 34.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
39 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,509 | 1,497 | 1,464 |
| Students with incidents | 96 | 26 | 39 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 152 | 29 | 47 |
| Suspended in school | 3.7% | 1.2% | 2.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.3% | 0.6% | 0.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,512 | 1,471 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.5% · 22 | 0.7% · 11 |
| Suspended in school | 7.5% · 114 | 1.3% · 19 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.4% · 6 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
1,472 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.0%
White76.6%
Black or African American2.7%
Asian7.9%
Two or More Races4.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130396003437
- District
- Oconee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,472 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 85
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24