Tift County High School
Tifton, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
76.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 68.8 | 68.4 | 76.6 |
| Content mastery | 47.1 | 53.2 | 61.1 |
| Progress | 74.3 | 74.9 | 79.4 |
| Closing gaps | 73.2 | 52.4 | 100 |
| Readiness | 72.3 | 71.4 | 73.1 |
| Graduation rate component | 95 | 93 | 90.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.2% | 41.1% | 29.7% |
| Developing | 31.3% | 29.5% | 36.2% |
| Proficient | 30.3% | 25% | 28.5% |
| Distinguished | 5.3% | 4.4% | 5.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 45.9% | 36.1% | 26.4% |
| Developing | 31.4% | 30.1% | 31.7% |
| Proficient | 19.1% | 25.3% | 29.6% |
| Distinguished | 3.7% | 8.5% | 12.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 45.2% | 38.7% | 34.2% |
| Developing | 24.5% | 25.4% | 25.1% |
| Proficient | 22.8% | 28.9% | 33% |
| Distinguished | 7.5% | 7.1% | 7.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
354 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 2,373 | 2,372 | 2,285 |
| Students with incidents | 389 | 298 | 354 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 796 | 578 | 753 |
| Suspended in school | 7.9% | 5.8% | 7% |
| Suspended out of school | 10.9% | 7.6% | 11.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 2,235 | 2,193 |
| Suspended out of school | 12.3% · 276 | 7.3% · 161 |
| Suspended in school | 11.8% · 263 | 6.5% · 142 |
| Expelled | 4.5% · 101 | 2.7% · 60 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
2,266 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino20.7%
White38.7%
Black or African American36.0%
Asian1.8%
Two or More Races2.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130498002282
- District
- Tift County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 2,266 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 131.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24