Skip to content

Seminole County Middle/High School

Donalsonville, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

68.1 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score62.575.368.1
CCRPI score, middle60.371.363.1
CCRPI score, high6478.572.2
Content mastery, middle48.152.550.3
Content mastery, high51.359.563.4
Progress, middle69.176.977.5
Progress, high58.395.178.5
Closing gaps, middle30.676.930
Closing gaps, high56.370.846.9
Readiness, middle85.485.682.1
Readiness, high76.274.975.5
Graduation rate componentNot reported92.190.5

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 848.2%59.3%39.6%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, middle34%31.7%38.4%
Developing, middle32.1%37%29%
Proficient, middle29.5%25.7%26.9%
Distinguished, middle4.5%5.6%5.7%
Beginning, high29.3%27.1%33.3%
Developing, high43.1%36.1%35.6%
Proficient, high26.7%33.6%27.8%
Distinguished, high0.9%3.3%3.3%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, middle37.7%31.1%27.3%
Developing, middle40.3%41.3%41.8%
Proficient, middle18.3%19.8%24.9%
Distinguished, middle3.7%7.8%6.1%
Beginning, high36.8%25.8%37.5%
Developing, high42.5%34.8%21.6%
Proficient, high18.4%33.7%26.1%
Distinguished, high2.3%5.6%14.8%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, middle47.6%47.8%54.8%
Developing, middle28.1%25%30.8%
Proficient, middle24.4%23.9%13.5%
Distinguished, middle0%3.3%1%
Beginning, high18.8%26%28.9%
Developing, high33%36.5%30%
Proficient, high38.4%27.1%30%
Distinguished, high9.8%10.4%11.1%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

189 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year745738726
Students with incidents232199189
Disciplinary incidents586354394
Suspended in school27.5%24.9%21.3%
Suspended out of school9%4.3%5.8%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall708696
Suspended out of school12.7% · 904.6% · 32
Suspended in school33.9% · 24028.6% · 199
Expelled1.6% · 110.1% · 1
School Profile

Location

Rural, Remote

Enrollment

696 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

14:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.0%
x
White51.7%
x
Black or African American40.2%
x
Asian0.6%
x
Two or More Races4.5%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130453001391

District
Seminole County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
696 students
Teachers (FTE)
51.3

Sources