Calhoun High School
Calhoun, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
80.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 80 | 80.7 | 80.6 |
| Content mastery | 73.2 | 71.3 | 71.1 |
| Progress | 79.3 | 91.7 | 85.8 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 52.9 | 75 |
| Readiness | 77.7 | 78 | 75.8 |
| Graduation rate component | 99.9 | 98.9 | 97.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.6% | 27.5% | 23% |
| Developing | 42.9% | 28.4% | 35.7% |
| Proficient | 28.2% | 37.1% | 31.6% |
| Distinguished | 4.3% | 7% | 9.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.8% | 13.9% | 20.8% |
| Developing | 33.7% | 17.4% | 28.9% |
| Proficient | 31.4% | 42.7% | 28.5% |
| Distinguished | 11.1% | 26% | 21.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 22% | 26.9% | 19.1% |
| Developing | 7.3% | 31.9% | 31.9% |
| Proficient | 31.7% | 34.1% | 41.6% |
| Distinguished | 39% | 7.2% | 7.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
127 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,342 | 1,351 | 1,348 |
| Students with incidents | 120 | 134 | 127 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 168 | 197 | 199 |
| Suspended in school | 3.7% | 4.9% | 5.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 5.1% | 6.2% | 4.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,248 | 1,302 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.1% · 88 | 6.9% · 90 |
| Suspended in school | 3.8% · 48 | 5.5% · 71 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
1,301 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
18:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino40.7%
White46.7%
Black or African American7.1%
Asian2.1%
Two or More Races3.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130072000305
- District
- Calhoun City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,301 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 71.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24