Fair Street International Academy
Gainesville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
57.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 59.2 | 61.9 | 57.7 |
| Content mastery | 35.7 | 32.9 | 34.3 |
| Progress | 86.5 | 78.2 | 66.4 |
| Closing gaps | 25 | 66.7 | 64.3 |
| Readiness | 71.8 | 73.2 | 72.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 10.2% | 16.5% | 18.5% |
| Grade 5 | 21.8% | 15.9% | 24.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 56.8% | 57.8% | 57.6% |
| Developing | 30.6% | 25% | 27.4% |
| Proficient | 11.2% | 14.7% | 12.2% |
| Distinguished | 1.5% | 2.5% | 2.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.7% | 43.1% | 41.2% |
| Developing | 33% | 35.3% | 34.7% |
| Proficient | 18.9% | 16.7% | 19.6% |
| Distinguished | 5.3% | 4.9% | 4.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 50.8% | 82.8% | 74% |
| Developing | 33.9% | 12.1% | 19.2% |
| Proficient | 13.9% | 3.5% | 2.7% |
| Distinguished | 1.5% | 1.7% | 4.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
8 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 624 | 667 | 716 |
| Students with incidents | 13 | 10 | 8 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 16 | 20 | 13 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.3% | 0.6% | 0.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 466 | 534 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.1% · 5 | 0.7% · 4 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
574 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino78.9%
White4.4%
Black or African American14.5%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races2.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130231001046
- District
- Gainesville City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 574 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 41.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24