Rock Chapel Elementary School
Lithonia, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67.3 | 62.9 | 69 |
| Content mastery | 43.2 | 41 | 44.5 |
| Progress | 87 | 72.1 | 80.9 |
| Closing gaps | 63.6 | 71.4 | 81.8 |
| Readiness | 71.7 | 73.7 | 75.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 29.3% | 35% | 32.1% |
| Grade 5 | 37.5% | 39.4% | 33.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 43.6% | 45.1% | 44.2% |
| Developing | 29.6% | 29.7% | 31.4% |
| Proficient | 23% | 18.5% | 17.4% |
| Distinguished | 3.9% | 6.8% | 7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.9% | 38.7% | 33.5% |
| Developing | 39.3% | 41.4% | 41.3% |
| Proficient | 23.4% | 16.2% | 20.3% |
| Distinguished | 3.5% | 3.6% | 5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 60.3% | 59.7% | 54.6% |
| Developing | 26.9% | 26.9% | 25% |
| Proficient | 11.5% | 9% | 15.9% |
| Distinguished | 1.3% | 4.5% | 4.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
34 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 669 | 619 | 614 |
| Students with incidents | 54 | 53 | 34 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 84 | 85 | 46 |
| Suspended in school | 1.8% | 2.6% | 1% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.9% | 5.2% | 2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 547 | 505 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% · 15 | 6.3% · 32 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 3.2% · 16 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
539 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino7.4%
White0.6%
Black or African American87.9%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races3.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000717
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 539 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 34.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24