Anne Street Elementary School
Griffin, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
55.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 61.7 | 58.4 | 55.8 |
| Content mastery | 23.3 | 24.9 | 25.3 |
| Progress | 77.7 | 75.7 | 71.1 |
| Closing gaps | 95.5 | 71.4 | 59.1 |
| Readiness | 66.2 | 68.3 | 72.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 9.4% | 11.9% | 21.2% |
| Grade 5 | 25% | 19.4% | 24.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 68.8% | 63.3% | 67.2% |
| Developing | 20.5% | 25% | 21.3% |
| Proficient | 9.8% | 8.3% | 9.8% |
| Distinguished | 0.9% | 3.3% | 1.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 62% | 57.5% | 52.9% |
| Developing | 28.3% | 33.3% | 35.5% |
| Proficient | 8% | 8.3% | 11.6% |
| Distinguished | 1.8% | 0.8% | 0% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 63.6% | 70.3% | 70.3% |
| Developing | 27.3% | 27% | 18.9% |
| Proficient | 6.1% | 0% | 10.8% |
| Distinguished | 3% | 2.7% | 0% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
54 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 360 | 382 | 408 |
| Students with incidents | 37 | 35 | 54 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 89 | 70 | 82 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 9.7% | 8.1% | 11.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 322 | 316 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.6% · 18 | 9.5% · 30 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
318 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.0%
White4.4%
Black or African American87.4%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races2.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130252001099
- District
- Griffin-Spalding County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 318 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 24.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24