Skip to content

Brownsburg Early Childhood Center

Brownsburg, IN

PublicPrekindergarten · Grades Pre-K
Discipline
U.S. Department of Education

Out-of-school suspension share is unavailable for 2023–24.

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fallNot reported0
Suspended out of schoolNot reported5
Suspended in schoolNot reported0
ExpelledNot reported0
Attendance
Indiana Department of Education

31.1% of students were chronically absent in 2022–23.

Measure2019–202021–222022–23
Total student count16912312
Chronically absent24.3% · 4141.7% · 531.1% · 97

Chronically absent means missing 10% or more of the school days a student was enrolled.

School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

249 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

39:1

Principal

Emily Zeto

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.3%
x
White46.2%
x
Black or African American24.1%
x
Asian9.6%
x
Two or More Races5.6%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native1.2%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 180102002562

District
Brownsburg Community School Corp
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
249 students
Teachers (FTE)
6.3

Sources