Lamar County Middle School
Barnesville, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
79.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 77.9 | 70.4 | 79.5 |
| Content mastery | 56.8 | 55.7 | 60.5 |
| Progress | 92.8 | 95.9 | 90.1 |
| Closing gaps | 85 | 28.6 | 90.4 |
| Readiness | 78.2 | 79.2 | 81.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 52.6% | 55.2% | 55.2% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.5% | 30% | 30.9% |
| Developing | 34% | 34% | 32.4% |
| Proficient | 26.7% | 29.3% | 29.2% |
| Distinguished | 6.8% | 6.7% | 7.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.8% | 22% | 17.3% |
| Developing | 43.2% | 44.3% | 42.5% |
| Proficient | 22.5% | 25% | 28.9% |
| Distinguished | 7.5% | 8.7% | 11.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 37.8% | 47.6% | 33% |
| Developing | 23.9% | 22.1% | 32.6% |
| Proficient | 27.8% | 25.5% | 23.7% |
| Distinguished | 10.5% | 4.8% | 10.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
261 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 716 | 694 | 677 |
| Students with incidents | 262 | 262 | 261 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 755 | 686 | 693 |
| Suspended in school | 30.9% | 33.6% | 32.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 19.4% | 15.1% | 15.2% |
| Expelled | 3.8% | 3% | 1.9% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 643 | 655 |
| Suspended out of school | 19.4% · 125 | 17.1% · 112 |
| Suspended in school | 34.8% · 224 | 38.3% · 251 |
| Expelled | 0.8% · 5 | 3.7% · 24 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
651 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.0%
White57.1%
Black or African American33.2%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races5.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130321002273
- District
- Lamar County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 651 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 39.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24