Turner Es
Washington, DC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
7.7% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 181 | 183 | 194 |
| Share | 4.4% | 4.4% | 7.7% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 179 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 55.3% | 54.2% | 50.5% |
| Level 2 | 29.1% | 29.6% | 26.0% |
| Level 3 | 11.2% | 11.7% | 16.1% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 5 | <1% | <1% | <1% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
5.2% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 180 | 184 | 192 |
| Share | 1.7% | 3.8% | 5.2% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 178 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 61.2% | 51.9% | 36.8% |
| Level 2 | 31.5% | 33.7% | 40.0% |
| Level 3 | 5.6% | 10.5% | 17.9% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 5 | <1% | <1% | <1% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
<1% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 528 | 515 | 535 |
| Rate | 1.7% | 2.1% | <1% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 528 | 515 | 535 |
| Rate | 1.7% | 8.0% | 11.2% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 528 | 515 | 535 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 472 | 452 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.5% · 7 | 2.4% · 11 |
| Suspended in school | 4.4% · 21 | 9.1% · 41 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
452 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino2.2%
White0.0%
Black or African American97.1%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races0.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003000073
- District
- District Of Columbia Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 452 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 36.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25