Park Creek Elementary School
Dalton, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 72.3 | 81.7 | 69.4 |
| Content mastery | 60.3 | 64.9 | 60.3 |
| Progress | 79.1 | 87.2 | 89.3 |
| Closing gaps | 62.5 | 100 | 21.9 |
| Readiness | 85.7 | 83.5 | 83.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 35.5% | 40.2% | 26.8% |
| Grade 5 | 54.3% | 59.4% | 41.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.9% | 21.9% | 26% |
| Developing | 37.5% | 33.3% | 39.4% |
| Proficient | 31.3% | 30.8% | 26.8% |
| Distinguished | 7.4% | 13.9% | 7.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.6% | 18.6% | 20.9% |
| Developing | 39.1% | 42% | 38.2% |
| Proficient | 32.1% | 29.2% | 29.5% |
| Distinguished | 8.2% | 10.2% | 11.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 37% | 31.8% | 38.3% |
| Developing | 37% | 34.9% | 33% |
| Proficient | 22.2% | 30.3% | 20.2% |
| Distinguished | 3.7% | 3% | 8.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
5 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 603 | 626 | 646 |
| Students with incidents | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% | 0% | 0% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 500 | 527 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
583 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino85.4%
White8.7%
Black or African American3.3%
Asian0.7%
Two or More Races1.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130162002458
- District
- Dalton Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 583 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 52.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24