Midway Elementary School
Blackshear, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
89.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 95.2 | 90.1 | 89.9 |
| Content mastery | 93.8 | 93.2 | 93.5 |
| Progress | 96.3 | 92.3 | 85.8 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 75 | 84.6 |
| Readiness | 92.2 | 92.4 | 95.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 68.6% | 48.5% | 68.3% |
| Grade 5 | 75.6% | 85.3% | 83.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 5.8% | 8.8% | 8.1% |
| Developing | 29.2% | 25.5% | 28.7% |
| Proficient | 45.7% | 44.6% | 41.1% |
| Distinguished | 19.3% | 21.1% | 22.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.6% | 2.9% | 3.8% |
| Developing | 23.3% | 27% | 26% |
| Proficient | 47.1% | 47.6% | 44.9% |
| Distinguished | 26% | 22.6% | 25.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.5% | 5.5% | 4.6% |
| Developing | 14.3% | 9.6% | 10.6% |
| Proficient | 52.4% | 49.3% | 37.9% |
| Distinguished | 23.8% | 35.6% | 47% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
27 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 526 | 523 | 510 |
| Students with incidents | 30 | 29 | 27 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 45 | 41 | 35 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% | 0% | 0.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.5% | 1.9% | 2.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 445 | 435 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% · 12 | 2.3% · 10 |
| Suspended in school | 1.1% · 5 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
479 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino12.9%
White81.0%
Black or African American1.3%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races4.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130414003994
- District
- Pierce County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 479 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 33.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24