Cedar Ridge Elementary School
Grovetown, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
81.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 85.9 | 88.4 | 81.6 |
| Content mastery | 76.9 | 80.8 | 81.5 |
| Progress | 96.8 | 92 | 89.8 |
| Closing gaps | 73.9 | 96.7 | 52.2 |
| Readiness | 88.8 | 87.5 | 89.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 63.8% | 52.6% | 56.7% |
| Grade 5 | 62.8% | 62.1% | 67.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.8% | 16.6% | 18.1% |
| Developing | 29.8% | 30.1% | 29.1% |
| Proficient | 34.8% | 35.6% | 37.3% |
| Distinguished | 16.6% | 17.6% | 15.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14% | 11.4% | 9.9% |
| Developing | 27.4% | 26.8% | 27% |
| Proficient | 39.1% | 39.7% | 40.4% |
| Distinguished | 19.6% | 22.1% | 22.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.7% | 23.4% | 17.1% |
| Developing | 26.8% | 21.2% | 26.9% |
| Proficient | 34.1% | 38% | 33.1% |
| Distinguished | 13.4% | 17.4% | 22.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
14 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,257 | 1,222 | 1,167 |
| Students with incidents | 14 | 7 | 14 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 16 | 10 | 17 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 1% | 0.6% | 1.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,057 | 1,045 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.1% · 12 | 0.9% · 9 |
| Suspended in school | 0.6% · 6 | 0.1% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,099 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.9%
White33.0%
Black or African American35.6%
Asian1.5%
Two or More Races11.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.4%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130141003554
- District
- Columbia County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,099 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 70.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24