Skip to content

Martin Luther King- Jr. Elementary School

College Park, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

70.9 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score67.649.970.9
Content mastery3532.337.6
Progress88.574.387.2
Closing gaps80.80100
Readiness69.871.170.4

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 323.8%24.1%17.8%
Grade 523.6%28.2%25.8%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning51.8%50.2%51.3%
Developing29.9%34.8%31.7%
Proficient16.1%14%12.6%
Distinguished2.2%1%4.5%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning51.3%44.4%39.2%
Developing28.1%42.5%41.2%
Proficient16.5%12.6%15.6%
Distinguished4%0.5%4%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning59.5%70.6%56.9%
Developing18.9%14.7%27.6%
Proficient20.3%11.8%12.1%
Distinguished1.4%2.9%3.5%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

10 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year713694643
Students with incidents1110
Disciplinary incidents1319
Suspended in school0%0%0%
Suspended out of school0.1%0.1%1.6%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall533511
Suspended out of school0.2% · 10.2% · 1
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

541 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

14:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.3%
x
White0.4%
x
Black or African American86.1%
x
Asian2.6%
x
Two or More Races2.4%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130123002836

District
Clayton County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
541 students
Teachers (FTE)
39

Sources