Spalding High School
Griffin, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 64.2 | 64.3 | 69.4 |
| Content mastery | 47.1 | 48 | 54.6 |
| Progress | 72.6 | 73.5 | 70.5 |
| Closing gaps | 56 | 41.7 | 79.2 |
| Readiness | 69.9 | 73.3 | 71.9 |
| Graduation rate component | 81.4 | 83.7 | 87.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35.9% | 39.4% | 34% |
| Developing | 36.9% | 31.2% | 40% |
| Proficient | 23.5% | 26.4% | 23.9% |
| Distinguished | 3.8% | 3% | 2.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.3% | 48% | 41.3% |
| Developing | 30.2% | 25.4% | 28% |
| Proficient | 16.9% | 19.7% | 24.2% |
| Distinguished | 1.6% | 6.9% | 6.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.1% | 38.3% | 40.3% |
| Developing | 29.1% | 29% | 24.5% |
| Proficient | 23.9% | 27% | 28.2% |
| Distinguished | 5.8% | 5.7% | 7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
249 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,327 | 1,319 | 1,305 |
| Students with incidents | 288 | 257 | 249 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 653 | 526 | 463 |
| Suspended in school | 20.3% | 15.3% | 16.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 10.8% | 11.4% | 11.7% |
| Expelled | 0.2% | 0.4% | 0.1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,223 | 1,183 |
| Suspended out of school | 9.5% · 116 | 11.3% · 134 |
| Suspended in school | 16.0% · 196 | 17.9% · 212 |
| Expelled | 0.3% · 4 | 2.0% · 24 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
1,209 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.3%
White41.0%
Black or African American43.5%
Asian0.8%
Two or More Races4.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130252002429
- District
- Griffin-Spalding County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,209 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 75.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24