Friendship Pcs - Collegiate Academy
Washington, DC
English language arts
18.6% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 356 | 373 | 397 |
| Share | 23.9% | 24.1% | 18.6% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 356 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 20.5% | 26.0% | 28.5% |
| Level 2 | 25.6% | 23.6% | 25.2% |
| Level 3 | 30.1% | 26.3% | 27.7% |
| Level 4 | 21.3% | 23.3% | 16.6% |
| Level 5 | 2.5% | <1% | 2.0% |
Math
4.5% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 362 | 359 | 380 |
| Share | 7.2% | 8.3% | 4.5% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 362 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 28.2% | 32.6% | 28.7% |
| Level 2 | 45.3% | 43.2% | 44.5% |
| Level 3 | 19.3% | 15.9% | 22.4% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | Not reported | 4.2% |
| Level 5 | <1% | <1% | <1% |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 meet or exceed expectations.
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
7.9% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 672 | 723 | 762 |
| Rate | 6.7% | 3.3% | 7.9% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 672 | 723 | 762 |
| Rate | 3.4% | <1% | <1% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 672 | 723 | 762 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | 1.2% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 654 | 714 |
| Suspended out of school | 6.3% · 41 | 8.3% · 59 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 2.5% · 18 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
715 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Updated 8mo ago
Friendship PCS – Collegiate Academy emphasizes an early-college, college-preparatory model by immersing students in a collegiate environment with early exposure to college-level courses and experiences. Its program centers on rigorous academics including Advanced Placement offerings and career-focused academies that aim to build mastery of core content while supporting students’ self-discovery. The school also promotes well-rounded development through clubs and athletics that reinforce values such as integrity, confidence, persistence, and teamwork.
Updated 8mo ago
Friendship PCS – Collegiate Academy (grades 9–12) enrolls new students through the My School DC common lottery: families create a My School DC account and submit an application listing the school(s) they want, and eligibility is generally based on the parent/primary caregiver living in Washington, DC. (friendshipschools.org) Key dates shown by Friendship for the 2026 cycle include: lottery application opens Dec 15; lottery deadline for grades 9–12 is Feb 2; the post-lottery application period for grades 9–12 begins Feb 3; lottery results are released Mar 27; and registration runs Mar 27 through May 1. (friendshipschools.org) If your student is matched/accepted, Friendship’s next step is completing registration via InfoSnap and submitting required documentation (e.g., DC residency verification/proof, proof of age/relationship such as a birth certificate/guardianship as applicable, and required health/immunization forms; they also note IEP/504 and academic records for new students). (friendshipschools.org) Waitlists are managed by My School DC based on how you rank schools: students are automatically waitlisted at higher-ranked choices if matched lower, and enrolling at the matched school does not remove a student from other waitlists; families who apply after the lottery deadlines are added via the post-lottery process. (myschooldc.org) For priority categories, My School DC lists Collegiate Academy’s lottery preferences (in order) as: Transfer, Sibling Attending, Children of Staff, and Sibling Offered School Resources (preferences are used to prioritize offers and waitlist placement). (myschooldc.org)
Updated 8mo ago
Updated 8mo ago
7:45 am – 3:30 pm
Updated 8mo ago
Friendship PCS’s licensed after-school care program (Friendship Cares) is described as being "for students enrolled in PreK-3 through 6th grade at our Friendship elementary campuses," and the listed program locations are elementary campuses only (not Friendship Collegiate Academy).
NCES ID 110000800338
- District
- Friendship Pcs
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 715 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 68
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25