Graves Elementary School
Norcross, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 52.9 | 71.2 | 69.3 |
| Content mastery | 43.3 | 44.9 | 45.8 |
| Progress | 66 | 79.1 | 87.8 |
| Closing gaps | 11.8 | 100 | 65.6 |
| Readiness | 74.8 | 74.8 | 74.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 28.7% | 20.3% | 22.9% |
| Grade 5 | 32.4% | 27% | 32.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 47.4% | 47.2% | 49.1% |
| Developing | 31.2% | 28.1% | 31.2% |
| Proficient | 18.1% | 18.1% | 14.7% |
| Distinguished | 3.3% | 6.5% | 4.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35% | 32.7% | 28% |
| Developing | 36.2% | 39.7% | 39.3% |
| Proficient | 20.5% | 20.6% | 24.6% |
| Distinguished | 8.3% | 7% | 8.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 59.1% | 58.1% | 47.9% |
| Developing | 18.2% | 18.4% | 31.1% |
| Proficient | 19.5% | 18.4% | 17.7% |
| Distinguished | 3.3% | 5.2% | 3.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
21 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,256 | 1,296 | 1,304 |
| Students with incidents | 53 | 34 | 21 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 77 | 45 | 33 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 4% | 2.5% | 1.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,125 | 1,035 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.1% · 35 | 3.2% · 33 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,051 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino83.3%
White1.4%
Black or African American12.3%
Asian1.8%
Two or More Races1.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255004210
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,051 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 82
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24